I gots bicycles on the brain.

Aesthetically this isn’t really my style, but I love the message and propaganda aspect is thought-provoking. Plus: bikes! Check out the link attached to the image and read the article to get the back story. The illustrator is Nick Dewar.

I think I may like this poster because I enjoy romanticizing old-school American politics and thinking about a time when people didn’t consider political fodder to be things like abortion, technology and apathy hadn’t yet ruined our active lifestyles and gastrointestinal tracts (read: fatties working at desks all day. THIS IS YOUR FUTURE AMERICA), men wore pants that fit correctly and no one used the phrase “Fuckin’ A”. But then again: Gender inequality! Segregation! SYPHILIS! I suppose douchebaggery is one of the many great traditions of human culture that simply evolves it’s look every few decades. Like Madonna!

Leave a Reply

