The Mountain Impass and Buckaroo Banzai

Clarity and the bright places come for me in waves now, which is a notable improvement to the murky, dark shit I was wading through before. Hence: curiously colored boulders and an unreachable shore! Oooh, it looks so nice and surreal! I’d visit this place wearing a bikini and a parka. (I’d need both.) I’d heroically fashion myself a slingshot and try desperately to propel pebbles far enough to rustle leaves on the other shore. This would be impossible. I’d move on to ascend the mountain of rainbows and possibly lick it on the way up to make sure the mountain isn’t made of Peeps. Upon discovery of Peep Mountain, I’d scramble to the top so I could eat my way to the bottom. Regret would overcome me. A nap would then follow. Eventually, I’d swim across and either A) admire The Mountain of Rainbow Peeps from afar, make camp, a fire, and wish I’d taken some Peeps with me to roast or B) drown.

So, the next Portrait is still to come but I have this as a temporary replacement. I actually did complete a portrait, but it ended up looking just enough like Jeff Goldblum that I couldn’t post it for fear that it would seem like bad fan art. I do love me some Goldblum. Which reminds me of the insane magnificence of The Adventures of Buckaroo Banzai Across the 8th Dimension! Facetiously hip things make me enjoy life a bit more.

Leave a Reply

