The streets are full of crocodiles, they are dark and smell like cinnamon. Delicious, delicious crocodiles.

I know I’m late to the game here but this is amazing. I only discovered Street of Crocodiles after reading Bruno Schulz for the first time, embarrassingly only a few days ago. Gotta start somewhere.

EAT YOUR HEART OUT, DAVID LYNCH.

On a side note, Bruno Schulz is my new obsession. I will facebooklike him in my heart for ever and ever and ever. I’m aware that I’m a huge geek because I’m fangirling over a dead Polish author with a very small body of work, a man who was most likely a bit creepy.

Example A:

This is an old picture and the quality is compromised clearly, but LOOK AT HIS FACE. Stop staring at me like that, stop it. No.

In any case, the short novel The Street of Crocodiles / The Cinnamon Shops are online. Go read a book! (On a computer screen.) Even the cover illustration is beautiful.

2 Responses to “The streets are full of crocodiles, they are dark and smell like cinnamon. Delicious, delicious crocodiles.”

  1. I love The Street of Crocodiles! ! I have been fascinated and terrified by stop motion since a childhood trauma ;)
    The Quay Brother’s are amazing, and you MUST check out the trailer for a film called The Maker. There’s a link on my site somewhere x

  2. Reblogged this on Lily Wight and commented:
    Truly brilliant stop motion from a brilliant site.

Leave a Reply

