Dino Buzzati: Disturbed, Handsome, Brilliant. Worthy of muse status.

I would be so lucky to find a muse like this. Tragically lucky.

Yes, brilliant. These images will bounce around my head for the next few days (I am in a cloud and will face certain death and exile to Niflhel with dignity. I knew it would come back to me eventually!) Click on the links for more Poem Strip images.

Must find English translation of Le Notte Difficili. Also The Bears’ Famous Invasion of Sicily, even though it is a children’s book. BUT it’s a children’s book written by a dead, swarthy Italian artist. Slightly Disturbed? Yes. Handsome? Yes. Brilliant? Yes. Good, good, good. Also, I could learn Italian? No, this is unreasonable. I’m much to impatient.

On a side note, I’ve decided to put my creative energies into a project which I’m tentatively calling a faux-children’s book. Something I will actually finish one day. (?) Don’t worry: it will be dark, cursey, and full of regret and absurdism. You will read it and wish you hadn’t because you’ll know too much about what goes on in my head if you didn’t already.

Also, I’m thinking that Franz Kafka will be the subject of my next Portrait of an Intangibility will be accompanied by a love letter. This post is getting more and more uncomfortable, isn’t it? It’s okay. I’m here for you. And so is Dino Buzzati.

Leave a Reply

